The High Countries

because it’s all paperweight…

Lost: The Other Woman…and…Etc.

0000039619_200705091258381.jpg

Strategically located between episode 6 and 7, respectively; our discussions here are as needless as tassels on wedding tables––but in some minds, still necessary. Throughout this intense and emotional roller coaster that is Lost: Season 4, we’ve been nailed with Time Travel, broken down with the Desmond-Penny story and left out to dry like an old batch of heroine, only to be used when they need us again––Thursday nights at 9pm. Our addictions have been leveraged to a point of contention, but still we talk, we think and we revel in our ability to genuinely hate the thing that we love so much. Time Travel? In your brain? Hmmm, I want to time travel in my brain…

There are a couple quotes I want to share before we see Episode 7. They are as follows:

Jorge Garcia (Hurley):As shocking as these scripts have been for us, nothing has shocked us more than the end of episode 7.

(What he didn’t include, is that he said the same thing about the end of episode 8, which trumps episode 7. why i outta…)

Elizabeth Mitchell (Juliet):Yesterday I was reading the script of the episode that comes after the one dedicated to my character. I cried a lot, because I learned something that I didn’t like finding out about.”

Michael Ausiello (AP): “A significant death occurs sometime after Episode 4, but before Episode 8.”

(It hasn’t happened yet, so we’re good to go! America, go for launch!)

For the past couple of weeks, my sister and I have been discussing the various paths that Lost could take, now that its regained strength, story and fervency. I try to be as up front as I can after that weeks episode, saying things like, “Yeah, I thought that would happen”, “I honestly didn’t think they’d take it that way” or even “Molly, no due respect––you are wrong”, but every time that week’s installment ends, I find that I try to seemingly convince myself that I did think that was going to happen. So, once and for all (and probably more than once?), I’m going to get this stuff on paper…er, electronic paper. Earlier today I was asked, “Why do you blog?” My simple response was, “Because if I don’t, I don’t sleep as well.” Five is a good number, so we’re going to go with that. Here’s to sweet dreams.

1. Juliet is going to die––before last weeks episode, I wasn’t sure if this was going to be the case, but after they did a little ‘telling of her story’ it seemed as though she could go. Then she kissed Jack. Then I realized Jack’s life blows. Then I knew she was going to die––at some point.

2. Michael (and Walt) is Ben’s spy on the boat––I know, I know, you’ve heard this already, but the fact of the matter is that he’s his spy in 2004 and 1996, or should I say Walt is. How much would Michael want to go back in time and relive his life, this time with Walt? Ben not only has spies in different topographical locations, but also various time locations. Do we call it time locations? More like, year locations. No, we’ll call it Ben Locations.

3. Sun will actually have her baby off the Island––making her and Jin the last two of the Oceanic Six. Pregnant women die on the island, that’s just a fact. Unless they pull a Thank You for Smoking and add the necessary, ‘Thank god we invented the ________’ explanation line, she’s going to die. And if she did, Jin would go Anton Chigurh on The Others, The Freighter Folk and Mr. Penny’s Dad. It will take a full season to contain his furry. Not being able to speak to anyone + a deceased wife + everyone blaming ‘the island’ + not knowing what ‘the island’ means = Lost-esque frustration. Oceanic Six are final: Jack, Hurley, Sayid, Jin, Sun and that hooker Kate.

4. Jeremy Davies character will continue to be awesome. I’ve never loved a wide-eyed, frizzy haired relativity-fueled, molecular electromagnetic physicist more in my entire life.

5. Kate is going to do a couple things, both of which are explainable (i.e. Its Kate).
a. She will somehow get on The Freighter and screw something up bad––this is like saying ‘there will be a bomb explosion in the middle east in the month of March’, but still, its a prediction. Even great writers have filler.
b. Kiss Jack again soon. They may even get together, but this is obvious speculation. If they did get together, it would explain why jack is so standoffish in the flash forward. Stupid Kate. She’s like that 8th cup of coffee––know its not good for you, but always gets your heart going.

One thing’s for sure: for the next two weeks, Lost is going to be real good.

March 10, 2008 - Posted by | Entertainment, Lost, Television | , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. awwww….i’m going crazy….We want lost…we want lost…WWL….WWL….once is a week is not going to work with me…or the rest of lost followers….! After reading your post…i’m so confused on why you say Juliet is going to die…did you read this somewhere…did you just think..oh hey Juliet “which is verry attractive by the way” is going to die? So then i start a picture in my head “juliet dies…blah..blah…jack is very sad…kate comes…they hug…then BAM!…they start kissing!…and why are these thoughts going through my head…b/c fricken bryce comes up with these ideas…
    It bothers me of how you and tyler read all of this crap about LOst on the internet! just watch the show…once a week…with those f-ing “pardon my language” commercials that are seven minutes long everytime…and then…when you feel so…soo…unsatisfied/angry/sad”episode about desmond”everything but content…deal with it….until next week!

    Comment by J Rocket | March 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. LOST is on thursdays….today is Monday. BOB SAGET!

    Comment by J Rocket | March 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

