The High Countries

because it’s all paperweight…

Pablo’s Poems

Pablo\'s PoemsI about split a gut the other day as I sat at my desk reading the simple stories of a newly found genre.  I work with a man who’s humor can only be described as Jack Handy’s storyteller. There is something simple about these post cards––something poetic.  Lost in the moment––I found myself reading his letters (to his sister) as if it were my own grown-up’s version of my Shel Silverstein years. Eccentric humor is no better executed than in Pablo’s Poems. Click the postcard to begin (you may have to give it a few refreshes as well)…

April 16, 2008 - Posted by | Entertainment | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

